FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > FAB CRAP RUNNERS' CLUB - WEEK TWENTY-NINE

FAB CRAP RUNNERS' CLUB - WEEK TWENTY-NINE

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *alking Disaster OP   Woman  over a year ago

South Oxfordshire

FAB CRAP RUNNERS' CLUB

WEEK TWENTY-NINE!!!

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

Hey lovely Fab Crap Runners!

It's Week Twenty Nine!!!

How is everyone doing?

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

AND FINALLY:

Who is working towards a specific goal? Tell us your progress.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

South Oxfordshire

Good morning everyone. I hope you are all well.

Mrs Trellis asked me to start the next few threads for her.

Remember I am going to organise another social, so please let me know which part of the country you are based and how far you are ok with travelling.

As it has been a few weeks, and we have a few new members, can you reintroduced yourself and say what your running experience is (perfectly fine if you are a lapsed runner) and what you are working towards.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago