FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > (TECHY) Web Design

(TECHY) Web Design

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ominantPerv85 OP   Man  over a year ago

Maidstone

Hi all,

I am having problems designing and developing my website. Originally it was built using just HTML, then I tried using BlueVoda, now I'm working with MS Publisher 2007, but my site still is not right. I can't get the contact form to work, and I can't change the raw HTML in MS Pub.

I am still very new to web designing, and I have choosen to do it myself rather than employing someone for a) control, b) satisfication. I am still confused by Java, PHP, MySQL, ASP, XML, CSS, Flash, ActiveX

So, the question for anyone who knows about this sort of stuff are as follows :

1 - Are there any good (free) forums dedicated to this sort of thing? Problem with googling it is that it comes up with hundreds.

2 - What sort of program do I need? WYSIWYG? HTML editor?

3 - Is there a website that just talks through the more advanced basics of website? (sounds really contradictory that)

Any help would be really appreciated, as I am starting to tear out some of my long hair!!!

Thanks

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Ehhh kinda hard to respond in a forum really

and eh more time and detail than a forum post i want 20 bucks an hour or beeeeeer

but

google is a great pal and its gonna get freakishly better in a few years

but try n narrow your search to a prob first

like contact from not working cannot change html in ms pub

and wooosh hundreds yes pages but start trawling

as you trawl youll find a huge amount of decent forums that take 2 mins to register too - save them all in one group of favs

website design programmes are amazingly good and also easy but shitty basic - depends totally what you need want etc

again just through googling n trawling and googling more youll learn more info specific to your needs