FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Relationships...

Relationships...

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I'm after everyone's advice (well who is willing to share it)

I'm new to the whole relationship thing. I'd been pretty much single for 15 years apart from the odd 2 month fling.

When I was younger and had my 2 long term relationships, I don't remember how I kept it going for so long or the arguments/falling out. I just remember being in the relationship and the good times.

How do you make it work? As I know you have to constantly work at them.

What advice would you give to new relationships?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

It shouldn't be hard work in the early days. All relationships need good communication and a bit of give and take and occasionally may need an amount of effort...but anything that requires constant effort probably isn't going to work long term.

"It shouldn't be hard work in the early days. All relationships need good communication and a bit of give and take and occasionally may need an amount of effort...but anything that requires constant effort probably isn't going to work long term."

I agree that it shouldn't be hard work and constant effort. It should just... Flow I guess?

"It shouldn't be hard work in the early days. All relationships need good communication and a bit of give and take and occasionally may need an amount of effort...but anything that requires constant effort probably isn't going to work long term."

I find this interesting. Ten years ago, in the early days of our relationship, Marc and I disagreed more than we do now. I think our early days did actually take more effort. We were getting used to one another, we were learning each other, and therefore pissing each other off A lot of it might have had to do with our ages, though.