FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Weekly mental health check in

Weekly mental health check in

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *rtyIan OP   Man  over a year ago

Gateway to the Beacons

Hey everyone! Today, I want to talk about mental health. Mental health is just as important as physical health, and it's something that affects all of us at one point or another. It's okay to not be okay sometimes, and if you're struggling, know that you're not alone.

Apart from my sleep patterns I’m not too bad at the moment, no booze for a week has definitely helped as I had been drinking way too much, I’ve stopped before for up to 4-5 months so I know the benefits both physically and mentally.

There are so many resources and people out there who want to help you. Remember to take care of yourself and prioritize your mental health. Let's spread positivity and support each other in our journeys towards mental wellness. ?? #mentalhealthmatters #positivity #support #wellness

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Love this Artylan! What a great post to start the week off and I couldn’t agree more that mental health is just as important!

I’ve been on my own journey with mental health in recent years and it’s great to see how open and helpful everyone is, not just on here, but in society in general these days.

If anyone ever needs a chat, or just a laugh to break up a gloomy day, we’re always here for it

Mrs

By *isaB45Woman  over a year ago

Fabville

I'm ok for a Monday morning, thank you.

What about, OP?

Morning both just going to add a couple of helpful resources for anyone in need

Helplines

Call Samaritans 116123

Text Shout 85258

Mind.org.uk has a link for ways to help yourself in a mental health crisis.

no comment

Gateway to the Beacons

"I'm ok for a Monday morning, thank you.

What about, OP?"

I’m ok lovely been off the booze a week as had been kicking the arse out of it.